A NEW Post…Finally ;o)

I know that several people have probably passed out upon seeing my blog load and not finding the picture that has been there for almost 5 months, but hey you know what my life has been like the last few months!

I have started a new project that I am entranced with.  It is the Kimono Shawl by Cheryl Oberle out of her fabulous Folk Shawls book (seriously there are about 10 shawls I want to make from that book…my sister thinks I am crazy…like that is news to anyone that know us!).  I am triple stranding Jaggerspun Zephyr (2 burgundy strands and 1 black strand).  I have completed 1.5 pattern repeats so far and I am loving the ease of the pattern and how the colors are melding together instead of just clumping.

Kimono Shawl

Kimono Border

Kimono Closeup

 

 

1 Comment

  1. Kristin said,

    May 7, 2008 at 4:16 pm

    Glad to see you’re back to blogging. Now all you have to do is to start coming to Stitch and Bitch, and you’ll be back on track!


Leave a Reply

