Chevron Scarf

I have been oogling the Chevron scarfs on Ravelry for awhile now and finally decided to break down and order the STR to make it.  I chose Farmhouse and Watermelon Tourmaline (I know I have a plastic baggie obsession!):

Chevron Scarf - Plastic 

It is turning out fabulously if I do say so myself.  It is a super easy project and one of those ones you can just take with you anywhere and use a few minutes here and there.  Here is an in progress pic:

Chevron Scarf - WIP

Of course while I was on the STR website I couldn’t help but buy a bunch of other stuff.  3 patterns, 1 pair sock blockers and 3 skeins of sock yarn later, here I am!

STR - Complete Package

Hard Rock STR

Titiana

Fire on the Mountain STR

I have to tell you about a squeal worthy moment in my book (remember we are talking about me here).  I was in Books a Million with Hillary on Saturday browsing before dinner and I actually let out a shriek when I saw sitting on the table a Ken Follett book.  At first, I thought it was just the hard cover version of Pillars of the Earth, but upon closer inspection it is the sequel.  After reading his intro to the new version I thought it was a couple of years in the making…APPARENTLY NOT!  I was absolutely thrilled.  Then on Monday I log onto Audible to use my monthly credit and I find out there are audiobook versions of both books, read by none other than John Lee (Agent ZigZag and White Fang).  I am so buying them as well.  Can’t you just tell how much I heart this book?  If you are interested Ken Follett just gave an interesting B&N Meet the Writers interview with Steve Bertrand.

Leave a Reply

