The Clap

I have loved Kate Gilbert’s Clapotis from Knitty for awhile now and it was one of the first projects that I looked at on Ravelry.  I was inspired by everyone’s version of the Clapotis and decided I would finally make my own.  I did it out of Laines Du Nord Mulberry Silk in a color combo that reminds me of smores.  While I was happy with how it turned out and it was fun to purposefully drop the stitches, I will never make another as I can’t take doing it again!

 Clapotis

Clapotis - Stitch detail

Leave a Reply

