Quilts (not my own I promise!)

I love quilting and I even tried my own hand at it recently, disasterous hand it should read.  I may never be a quilter, but I will always be a quilt lover.  There were some gorgeous quilts at the state fair.  Here are some of my favorites!

Dresden Plate?

Blocks

Circles

This was a quilt done by the VA Hospital.  Each department did a block of the quilt.  It was wonderful to see the thought some of them had put into their departments block.

VA Hospital 1

       

 This quilt was absolutely incredible.  She embroidered each President of the United States and several buildings on to each block.

President Quilt 1

President Quilt 2     

Leave a Reply

