Hello Everyone!

I know it has been awhile since I updated, but thank you for reminding me Cindy and Kristen!  Since my last post I have joined Ravelry (id:  Whiskey), 2 sock clubs, 2 holiday sock clubs and started at least 5 projects.  Needless to say I have lots to update, but I have to break it up, as I just don’t have the willpower to sit down and do it all at once!

The Kentucky State Fair was in August and I won first place!  I am so excited, granted it was only $2 gain (less than that when I get the tax bill at the end of the year), but it was a fun experience.  Here it is under the glass at the Fair:

First Place Under Glass

At home sitting on the chair:

Entrelac on chair

I have lots of beautiful pictures of other fair entries that I will post over the coming days and also some other things I have been working on.

2 Comments

  1. Kristin said,

    October 18, 2007 at 9:17 am

    Hey Whitney! It’s so nice to see you’re back to blogging! Now I won’t have to delete you from the Knit Nook blog roll!

  2. zaynab said,

    November 1, 2007 at 12:13 am

    Hi, the scarf is divine!!


Leave a Reply

