Blocking (1st attempt)

Here is my first attempt at blocking anything I have ever knitted!  It is the cabled purse that I am making in my class! 

I steam blocked it because I do not like the smell of wet wool at all.  Nobody told me you aren’t supposed to steam block ribbing, cabling, etc.  However, I do like the way it flattened my cables because they were sticking out obscenely.  I know it isn’t perfect, but it isn’t bad for a first attempt!

Cabled Bag - Blocked

Hilly was home this weekend from college so she helped me out while we were talking to our grandparents after dad fixed us yummy pancakes…I can’t believe she only has 2 months left of school and then she is home for good.  JCPS has already offered her a position, she just won’t know which school or class she will be teaching, but she is getting excited!

Leave a Reply

