Dishcloth swap!

I love Craftster!  They have a dishcloth swap that I just had to join…I have been trying to limit myself on swaps because I sometimes find you put all this effort, time and money into something and someone send you something they threw together in an hour…it is just disappointing! 

 However, I was drawn into this like a bee to honey!  Here is the first dishcloth I made.  It is the Papillon cloth from Smariek (http://smariek.blogspot.com).  I love her patterns…I am dying to make the Persephone scarf!

 Papillon Cloth

I need to finish it off by weaving in the ends and blocking it (never blocked cotton before, so I will have to see how it goes!).  I think I am going to be making the Shamrock cloth for this swap as well…after all it is March and green is her favorite color!

Leave a Reply

