Cabled Purse

Ok, so by now you have figured out I am taking a ton of classes!  I am, but there is a reason for this madness.  I am only taking one class that isn’t online, so I am free to actually take classes!  So, I am taking a bunch…but I am loving it.

The class I am taking on Monday nights is Intro to Cabling and you make a cute cabled purse.  I have done cables before, but wasn’t quite sure if I was doing them correctly, plus I had never made a purse, so I thought what the heck…I will just take it.  I am going to make one for each of my sisters and myself as it is adorable.  Below you will see the demo that was knitted up for the shop and my progress after the first night (10 rows out of 48 required).

 Cabled Purse Demo   Cabled Purse - 10 rows

I picked a hot pink color in Lamb Pride’s Bulky and I am positive it is for one of my sister’s, just not sure which one as I think they will both like it.  I am almost a 1/4 of the way through the pattern and mine is really small compared to the demo…I think I am going to have to do an extra 2 repeats of the pattern to make up for it!  Dang me for being such a tight knitter.

Leave a Reply

